Norman County Raceway Results from August 19th, 2021 – Season Championship for IMCA Sprints & INEX Legends

Norman County Raceway Results from August 19th, 2021 – Season Championship for IMCA Sprints & INEX Legends

August 20, 2021 Sports News 0


When Ryan Braseth got out to the lead, he needed to not only fend off Tye Wilkie, Sean Johnson, and his brother Alex Braseth, but he also had to keep Tye Wilkie more than one spot behind him to secure the championship. He did both those things and found himself in KRJB Victory Lane.

Ryan Braseth KRJB Victory Lane Comments ROTR464

A Feature 1: 1. 29-Ryan Braseth[4]; 2. 58-Sean Johnson[11]; 3. 72-Tye Wilke[5]; 4. 79-Scott Richardson[9]; 5. 41AU-Glenn Mitchell[7]; 6. 5D8-Dylan Johnson[10]; 7. 9-Gunnar Pfaff[6]; 8. 20-Alex Braseth[8]; 9. 701-Taylor Sargent[1]; 10. 2-Ashton Spieker[3]; 11. 51-Sierra Davenport[12]; 12. 19E-Elzetta Bitker[13]; 13. 2J-Joseph Lewis[14]; 14. 22-Jeffrey King[15]; 15. (DNF) 08-Zander Bauer[2]

Heat 1: 1. 72-Tye Wilke[4]; 2. 41AU-Glenn Mitchell[6]; 3. 2-Ashton Spieker[3]; 4. 701-Taylor Sargent[2]; 5. 79-Scott Richardson[7]; 6. 22-Jeffrey King[8]; 7. 51-Sierra Davenport[5]; 8. (DNS) 2J-Joseph Lewis

Heat 2: 1. 29-Ryan Braseth[3]; 2. 20-Alex Braseth[6]; 3. 08-Zander Bauer[2]; 4. 5D8-Dylan Johnson[7]; 5. 9-Gunnar Pfaff[4]; 6. 58-Sean Johnson[5]; 7. 19E-Elzetta Bitker[1]8 entries


Lucas Rodin proved that Aaron Blacklance was beatable this week. Rodin quickly made his way from 5th to 1st to grab his 50th career win and celebrated with his family in KRJB Victory Lane.

Lucas Rodin KRJB Victory Lane Comments ROTR465

A Feature 1: 1. 19-Lucas Rodin[5]; 2. 5BA-Aaron Blacklance[4]; 3. 2S-Matt Schow[1]; 4. 39-Jamie Dietzler[2]; 5. 46J-Taylor Jacobson[6]; 6. 68-Joe Henninger[7]; 7. TS42-Scott Samuelson[8]; 8. (DNF) 87S-Reise Stenberg[3]

Heat 1: 1. 2S-Matt Schow[2]; 2. 87S-Reise Stenberg[1]; 3. 5BA-Aaron Blacklance[4]; 4. 19-Lucas Rodin[3]; 5. 39-Jamie Dietzler[8]; 6. 46J-Taylor Jacobson[5]; 7. 68-Joe Henninger[7]; 8. TS42-Scott Samuelson[6]10 entries


Andy Wagner worked his way through traffic on the bottom of the race track from a 9th starting position to 1st and earned back to back wins, and also extended his points lead heading into next week’s Season Championship.

Andy Wagner KRJB Victory Lane Comments ROTR466

A Feature 1: 1. 3X-Andy Wagner[9]; 2. 51-Kelly Jacobson[10]; 3. 17-Rich Pavlicek[8]; 4. 2X-Brady Moore[2]; 5. 9-Torey Fischer[3]; 6. 40-Chris VanMil[4]; 7. 5F-Brandon Ferris[6]; 8. 22M-Landon Maatz[5]; 9. 13C-Paul Colvin[7]; 10. 22-Vince Jegtvig[1]

Heat 1: 1. 9-Torey Fischer[2]; 2. 22-Vince Jegtvig[1]; 3. 3X-Andy Wagner[5]; 4. 13C-Paul Colvin[4]; 5. (DNF) 22M-Landon Maatz[3]

Heat 2: 1. 40-Chris VanMil[2]; 2. 17-Rich Pavlicek[4]; 3. 51-Kelly Jacobson[5]; 4. 2X-Brady Moore[1]; 5. 5F-Brandon Ferris[3]9 entries


A solid duel between Ryan Satter and Rob VanMil on Thursday night. Satter nearly gave the lead away after trying the top lane for a lap and opening the door for VanMil. Satter would fend off VanMil after racing bumper to bumper for roughly half the race.

Ryan Satter KRJB Victory Lane Comments ROTR467

A Feature 1: 1. 67-Ryan Satter[3]; 2. 40-Rob VanMil[6]; 3. 88-Randy Klein[5]; 4. 38-Todd Heinrich[2]; 5. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[4]; 6. 71-Trent Grager[9]; 7. 4-Rick Schulz[7]; 8. B1-Brody Carlsrud[8]; 9. (DNF) 76Z-John Sandvig[1]

Heat 1: 1. 67-Ryan Satter[6]; 2. 76Z-John Sandvig[2]; 3. 11-Kalvin Kesselberg[7]; 4. 38-Todd Heinrich[4]; 5. 88-Randy Klein[8]; 6. 40-Rob VanMil[9]; 7. 4-Rick Schulz[3]; 8. (DNF) B1-Brody Carlsrud[1]; 9. (DNF) 71-Trent Grager[5]4 entries


Tye Wilke held off charges from Marcus Rotherbacher to grab the win, however Tye would tie Ty Hanten for the overall points championship.

Tye Wilke KRJB Victory Lane Comments ROTR468

A Feature 1: 1. 72-Tye Wilke[1]; 2. 3M-Marcus Rothenbacher[2]; 3. 13-Ty Hanten[3]; 4. 69-Brandon Rekow[4]

Heat 1: 1. 72-Tye Wilke[1]; 2. 3M-Marcus Rothenbacher[2]; 3. 13-Ty Hanten[3]; 4. 69-Brandon Rekow[4]