NAFB Reports on KRJB

NAFB Reports on KRJB

November 19, 2021 Farm News 0

The following reports were with local agriculture leaders in conjunction with the National Association of Farm Broadcasting (NAFB) convention in Kansas City, MO, November 17th, 18th & 19th. KRJB’s Ag Broadcaster Leif Bakken is a member of the NAFB and conducted all the interviews.

Thom Peterson – Commissioner of the Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Neil Rockstad – President of the Red River Valley Sugarbeet Growers Association

Adam Ulbricht – Executive Director of the Minnesota Bison Association

Joe Smentek – Executive Director of the Minnesota Soybean Growers Association

Mark Watne – President of North Dakota Farmers Union

Tim Dufault – Vice Chair of the Minnesota Wheat Council

Dave Vipond – Corn Producer on Minnesota Corn Research and Promotion Board

Jeremy Geske – Executive Secretary of the Minnesota Lamb and Wool Producers

Brad Finstad – Interim Executive Director of the Minnesota Turkey Growers Association