Thirteen Ontario Health Teams join “Rainy River District Ontario Health Team”

Thirteen Ontario Health Teams join “Rainy River District Ontario Health Team”

December 2, 2020 News -- KSDM-KGHS 0

Rainy River District Ontario Health Team
For immediate release

Rainy River District Ontario Health Team (RRDOHT) is now official.
Premier Doug Ford, Deputy Premier and Minister of Health Christine Elliott, and Minister of Long Term Care Merrilee Fullerton made the announcement on November 18, 2020 approving 13 Ontario Health Teams (OHTs) across the province to “provide better, connected care to patients.”
To date there are 42 approved OHTs in the province and two, including RRDOHT, are from the Northwest region. RRDOHT has the following core members:

• Anishinaabeg of Naogashiing
• Atikokan Family Health Team
• Atikokan General Hospital
• Canadian Mental Health Association Fort Frances Branch
• Fort Frances Family Health Team
• Fort Frances Tribal Area Health Services
• Gizhewaadiziwin Health Access Centre
• Mishkosiminiziibiing First Nation
• Northwestern Health Unit
• Ojibways of Onigaming
• Rainy Lake Chiefs Secretariat
• Rainy River District Social Services Administration Board
• Riverside Health Care Facilities

The approval of RRDOHT is a momentous occasion for the Rainy River District as this formalizes our already thriving partnership and solidifies our commitment to work together in improving patient care and experience across the full continuum of care. There is much to be done and on behalf of the members, we thank you for your continued support as we embark on this journey together.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *